Dolley Madison Preschool

Speech and Language Center of Northern Virginia

Sidebar
Menu

School Year Calendar 2017-2018

DM Openings and Closings

Wednesday, September 6

Orientation Day
Thursday, September 7
First Day of school for Thursday children
Friday, September 8
First Day of school for Friday children
Monday, September 25
Science Wonder
Monday, October 9

Columbus Day Holiday; DM is closed

Friday, November 3

Dolley Madison is open; Fairfax County closes 2 hours early
Monday & Tuesday, November 6 & 7

Dolley Madison is closed; Fairfax Co is closed

Wednesday, November 22 – Friday, November 254

Thanksgiving Break; Dolley Madison is closed

Monday, December 18 - Monday, January 1

Winter Break, Classes resume Tuesday, January 2
Monday, January 15

MLK Day, DM is closed

Thursday, January 25

Dolley Madison is open; Fairfax County closes 2 hours early
Friday, January 26 and Monday January 29

Teacher Conferences, DM is closed

Monday, February 19

Presidents Day; Dolley Madison is closed

Monday, March 26 - Monday, April 2

Spring Break - Classes resume on Tuesday, April 3

Friday, April 13

Dolley Madison is open; Fairfax Co closes 2 hours early

Monday, April 16

DM is closed; Fairfax Co is closed

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day, DM is closed

Friday, June 1

Last Day of School